Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

In recognition of Dr. David Magee’s contribution to the development and leadership of the Sport Physiotherapy Canada (SPC), a Division of the Canadian Physiotherapy Association, the “David Magee Sports Physiotherapy Scholarship” was established in the fall of 1979 and first awarded in 1980 at the SPC AGM. In 1988, at the Annual Council Meeting, the name of the award was changed to the “Sport Physiotherapy Canada David Magee Award”.

All nominees/applicants must be members in good standing of SPC and the Canadian Physiotherapy Association.

There are three categories of this award:

1. Outstanding Contribution to Sport Physiotherapy Canada
2. Award to help with expenses of Certificate/Diploma examinations
3. Successful completion of Certificate or Diploma Exam Process with Distinction

Information available here: Dave Magee Award

Deadline for Application: May 19, 2017 by Midnight